An OPLI Preview

I’m pressing hard to get all my ducks in order (and my geological formations up and running) for the Oregon Paleo Lands Institute exhibit (the Lands Institute is known around our house as OPLI.)

I have put a bunch of framed paintings up on the “audition” wall, the one that I look at as I drink my morning coffee. This is prime real estate in our house, and the work has to be up to snuff to be allowed to stay.

The frames always add to the painting, even when they are plain janes (the frames, I mean) as these are.

The painting that came down and got reworked almost immediately is in the upper left. Here’s its latest incarnation:

Picture Gorge and Sheep Rock from the Mascall Formation Overlook, 24 x 18,” Oil on board.

–June

This entry was posted in Art, eastern Oregon, Oregon Paleolands Institute, painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An OPLI Preview

  1. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Like

  2. Lynn says:

    Beautiful! How gratifying to share your morning coffee with such accomplishment. The exhibit should be a great success.

    Like

Leave a Reply

