It’s me, back

Jer suggests I ease onto my desk chair and write to my friends. Del says no new pictures have been appearing. Terry furrows her brows and clears her throat questioningly. Barbara sends books. I guess I’d best get back in the swing.

Truthfully, I’ve been down with a recurrence of a chronic illness; it isn’t fatal, just seriously unpleasant. But I’m coming around, and Jer, who is an angel and has been dealing with everything including the blog and the kitchen sink, could use a bit of help. So

Jan took this photo of me while we were on our road trip, a month ago. That white line isn’t the middle of the road, but rather a strip in a parking lot. We were at the Blue Basin (John Day Fossil Beds) picnic area, and I’m turned away from the Blue Basin formations. Contrary, as usual. –June

This entry was posted in eastern Oregon, painting, Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s me, back

  1. Del says:

    I’m so glad you are up and about. I know you will take it easy so the ‘black vortex’ doesn’t return. We are happy to read your words and look at Jer’s wonderful photos, but we mostly want both of you to stay well and be safe. Love, Del

    Like

  2. Jay says:

    Alright, all is well, or as well as.

    Like

  3. Carla says:

    Hooray!! I am glad you are back. Hope all continues well.

    Like

  4. Gerrie says:

    Yeah!! You were missed, not that I don’t appreciate Jer’s beautiful photos, but the pithy June comments add so much to my days!!

    Like

  5. Sheila says:

    Yes, you well know we worry about you two when posts dwindle. Family you know. 😉 Love the boots! Looks like you’re ready to trudge right into your landscape inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

