Shining thing on wall #2

shining-thing-on-wall-2

From Jay Hoffman — Jer

This entry was posted in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shining thing on wall #2

  1. Jay Hoffman says:

    Sheila:

    Thanks.

    You might check in with sign companies. They often have cutoffs.

    Like

  2. Sheila says:

    Jay,

    Thanks for the info. Perhaps I need to make friends with a local plastic fabricator myself. Some of those are so beautiful, and the washer-like ones would be easy to attach to a quilt – my preferred media.

    You capture some great still-lifes, btw. I always enjoy it when Jer shares your work.

    Like

  3. Jay Hoffman says:

    Sheila:

    First, my thanks to Jer for putting the Shining Thing (have to be careful how one labels files as the labels may pop up unexpectedly). The circles wouldn’t be if I had to have made them. I frequent a plastic fabricator who maintains a cutoff section – a veritable garage sale featuring all manner of lucite and lexan – and there the circles were. As you can see, some are rather garish.

    Like

  4. Sheila says:

    And here my first thought was that June had found some cool things to add to her artwork/inspiration for said artwork! I want some of those circles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

