The Season Continues

Lest you think that I’ve done nothing but stand around and admire my paintings, let me assure you that life here in the Pacific Northwest has other things to admire. It’s already well into September, and here are the fruits of my daily admiration:

Fruits1

FruitsPearsw

fruitscantalope

Thursday’s Farmer’s Market, on Salmon Street, five blocks away. Yum! –June

[Incidentally, I’ve finished editing the Journal that I did during my  Nevada residency last February and March. “Editing” included reversing the order of the entries, so day 1 comes first and day 40 comes last. If you have any interest in checking put how a residency works or how I worked the residency, here’s a link:

http://juneunderwoodpaintings.wordpress.com/painting-the-desert-1-residency-journal-febrary-march-2009/ ]

This entry was posted in Our House, Portland, southeast Portland and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Season Continues

Leave a Reply

