Amryllis Adoration: two

Remember Tuesday, when Piquant was looking demure and snug:

Well, Wednesday, she decided to come out of her shell a bit:

And by late Wednesday evening, she was full-fledged glorious:

I have other Piquantish photos to show, but Comcast is being really snarky tonight (perhaps in response to my snarkiness). So I’ll wait til later to upload some more. She’s a show-off, she is. –June

This entry was posted in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amryllis Adoration: two

  1. Sheila says:

    I like the clickable photos – nothing more frustrating than expecting a larger image when you click and not getting one. For slow ol’ me on dial-up, both the post and the clicked larger image loaded fast, and the larger image was satisfying and plenty big. Thanks for fiddling with it.

    Like

  2. june says:

    Del, Are you suggesting that I didn’t plan it????

    Of course, I had no idea. In fact, I didn’t even see the#1 reflection until you pointed it out. I was fighting with my iPod Touch (and by extension Apple) and then remembered I had a blog to do. So this was hasty.

    Do you like the clickable photos better? I’m experimenting, trying to get the right look on the page (with a decent download time) as well as larger photos for people to click on and see if they wish.

    Like

  3. DEL says:

    Lovely cup shape in picture #2 – makes me think of porcelain. And the ghostly photographer image on the tree trunck in picture #1 is fantastic. You could not have achieved it so beautifully if you had planned it. Good post/pictures and fantastic to have a larger view. Thanks. Del

    Like

Leave a Reply

