Update

I’m on my bed of ease, writing with the ‘droid. The tablet reminds me that there was a time when computers were not supposed to be tools for writing.

Which is to say that my hip replacement surgery recovery has progressed to the cranky stage. This afternoon i may have to belly up to the laptop!

The surgery went well — or at least the results are more than satisfactory.  My longsranding vestibular problem kicked in, which is why I’m still debating whether to jump over a smart car rather than leaping tall buildings.

I am learning the ‘droid, though, and this includes using a mobile sketchpad –it’s clumsiness excuses the crudeness of the results, results which I may or may not be able or inclined to show you.

So there’s about all the news. I had to tell Sam why someone might  code her current situation as eating bon-bons and reading trash novels. “Trash novels” he understood, but “bon-bons” eluded him. Ah, the lacunae of the younger generation.

june

This entry was posted in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Update

  1. Olga says:

    Cranky is fine, and trashy novels are appropriate, but limbo is pure hell! Happy speedy recovery!

    Like

  2. thelmasmith says:

    So glad to hear from you. Cranky is allowed post surgery. It has always amazed you that the vestibular doesn’t cause more cranky.

    Like

  3. Patricia says:

    I’m waiting patiently to see one of these sketches. Yawn. Put down the Bon Bon and sketch.

    Like

  4. june says:

    Barbara, disgustingly enough he doesn’t like chocolate. So I don’t expect Hershey bars when he visits.

    Jan, thanks for the good wishes. I’m reading a lot — most of it pretty flaky stuff:-)

    Like

  5. Jan says:

    I didn’t realize you were having hip surgery. Hope you recovery fully and quickly! Enjoy your down time.

    Like

  6. Barbara says:

    Don’t tell Sam what Bon-bons are; there will be more for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

