Hot off Patricia’s iPat

I received a missive from New York, where the iPat has been notified of my all-clear clearance by the hip replacement surgeon:

Pat Gaignat, Because I’m supposed to be vacuuming but you gave me an opening…, digital sketch in iPod, November 2011.

Since Pat has never seen me except in my self-portraits, I am amazed at her accuracy, at the way she rendered my center of gravity (not to mention the falling off of socks) so well. I also like her drawing of hills in the background. Or are those streets in Portland?

No matter, I’m taking this as inspiration.

O course, I am also now in a panic — I have no projects projected. I have no panos to perfect. I am pitifully out of ideas and out of places, not to mention spaces, to paint. I had a whole 8 hours of  balance before the perplexing pandemonium  set in. –June

This entry was posted in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hot off Patricia’s iPat

  1. thelmasmith says:

    Dear June,
    “I am also now in a panic — I have no projects projected. I have no panos to perfect. I am pitifully out of ideas and out of places, not to mention spaces, to paint. I had a whole 8 hours of balance before the perplexing pandemonium set in. ”

    Welcome to the seventh decade of life. Life in a LIVING ROOM? ? ? I think it sounds like you need to have a BIG SALE.

    I know I certainly need to have one but this place is too snooty to allow them.

    I’m glad you are doing well. happy thanksgiving. thelma

    Like

  2. Carla says:

    This is just wrong, or maybe NOT! It cracks me up.

    Like

  3. Barbara says:

    I ideas will come, for now enjoy your freedom. Oh mighty bionic woman, you are unstopable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

